Award Finalists and A Big Uh Oh

PMA, The Independent Book Publishers Association has just announced the finalists for the 2005 Ben Franklin Awards. Congratulations to all who entered, but especially to the following authors and small publishing houses:

Best New Voice (Fiction)
The Race. Dave Shields. Three Story Press
The Shadow of Justice. Milton Hirsh. American Bar Association
Singularity. Bill DeSmedt. Per Aspera Press

The winner will be announced June 1 in New York.


In other news, Mariah Carey has announced her decision to join the ranks of children's book authors. Her series will be about a bi-racial orphan and called Automatic Princess. The project has yet to begin, but she says, "It's still something I really want to do, and I'm going to do, and I'm going to start getting that into production soon." Source: RTE Guide.

No comments: